Our Team

Our team consists of full time staff, casual staff and contractors, who work together to carry out the Coalition’s goals and objectives. With a diversity of knowledge and expertise represented among our team members, our culture is characterized by the same values that guide the Coalition’s work: collaboration, community and inclusiveness. We are of the belief that faces may come and go, but culture stays the same.

Kelly Roth

Executive Director

kroth@victoriahomelessness.ca

Janine Theobald

Inclusion & Collaboration Manager

jtheobald@victoriahomelessness.ca

Clare Pugh

Communications Coordinator

cpugh@victoriahomelessness.ca

Emily Jackson

Prevention of Youth Homelessness Coordinator

ejackson@victoriahomelessness.ca

Lisa

Peer Housing Support Coordinator

lcrossman@victoriahomelessness.ca

Rae Hawkins

Administrative Coordinator

admin@victoriahomelessness.ca

Kay Martin

Peer Support Worker & Face to Face with Stigma Lead

kmartin@victoriahomelessness.ca

Ginette

Indigenous Peer Housing Support Worker

gstamant@victoriahomelessness.ca

Ken

Peer Housing Support Worker

kkrenbrink@victoriahomelessness.ca

Melissa

Peer Housing Support Worker

mbarnhard@victoriahomelessness.ca

Tracee

Peer Housing Support Worker

tszczyry@victoriahomelessness.ca

Steven

Peer Housing Support Worker

sdoyle@victoriahomelessness.ca

Blanche

Peer Housing Support Worker

bsamuel@victoriahomelessness.ca

Jarvis Neglia

Research Project Manager

jneglia@victoriahomelessness.ca

Dr. Michelle Vanchu-Orosco

Director of Research & Data Analysis

michellev@victoriahomelessness.ca

Meredith Elliott

Public Relations Coordinator

melliott@victoriahomelessness.ca

Elizabeth Skillings

Finance Director

eskillings@victoriahomelessness.ca

Anna McLaughlan

Administrative Coordinator

amclauchlan@victoriahomelessness.ca

In Crisis?:

If you require urgent emotional support, including having thoughts of suicide and other mental health issues, please call Vancouver Island Crisis Line: 1-888-494-3888.

Youth (under 25 years of age) may access youthspace.ca for online emotional support.

For other resources, including shelter availability, visit bc211.ca