Our Team

Our team consists of full time staff, casual staff and contractors, who work together to carry out the Coalition’s goals and objectives. With a diversity of knowledge and expertise represented among our team members, our culture is characterized by the same values that guide the Coalition’s work: collaboration, community and inclusiveness. We are of the belief that faces may come and go, but culture stays the same.

Sylvia Ceacero

Executive Director

sceacero@victoriahomelessness.ca

Janine Theobald

Director of Collaborative Engagement

jtheobald@victoriahomelessness.ca

Dr. Michelle Vanchu-Orosco

Director of Research & Data Analysis

mvanchu-orosco@victoriahomelessness.ca

Shawna Beamish

Administrative & Business Coordinator

admin@victoriahomelessness.ca

Katie Walker

Inclusion Coordinator

kwalker@victoriahomelessness.ca

Steven Crombie

Inclusion Team Assistant

scrombie@victoriahomelessness.ca

Kay Martin

Voices of Experience Coordinator

kmartin@victoriahomelessness.ca

Althea Divinagracia

Communications Specialist

adivinagracia@victoriahomelessness.ca

Peer Housing Support

Rechel

Peer Housing Support Team Lead

rkorbie@victoriahomelessness.ca

Dreanna

Street Community Outreach Shift Supervisor

dpicard@victoriahomelessness.ca

Ginette

Ginette

Indigenous Peer Housing Support Worker

gstamant@victoriahomelessness.ca

Ken

Ken

Peer Housing Support Worker

kkrenbrink@victoriahomelessness.ca

Tracee

Peer Housing Support Worker

tszczyry@victoriahomelessness.ca

In Crisis?:

If you require urgent emotional support, including having thoughts of suicide and other mental health issues, please call Vancouver Island Crisis Line: 1-888-494-3888.

Youth (under 25 years of age) may access youthspace.ca for online emotional support.

For other resources, including shelter availability, visit bc211.ca